# St Michael's Parish, Rotorua

**Charities Register number:** CC32694
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Rotorua
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Parish is a community of the Christian faithful, called to to unite, to reach out in love, to act and transform in Christ.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$88k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$89k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-4k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$15k
- **Donations:** NZ$83k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$7k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2f7c1f54-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$88k | NZ$89k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$82k | NZ$82k | NZ$-335 | NZ$1.06M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$91k | NZ$-11k | NZ$1.06M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$83k | NZ$94k | not disclosed | NZ$1.07M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$155k | NZ$163k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$93k | NZ$86k | not disclosed | NZ$1.09M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$106k | NZ$112k | not disclosed | NZ$75k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$92k | NZ$101k | not disclosed | NZ$1.09M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$110k | NZ$108k | not disclosed | NZ$1.10M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$79k | NZ$91k | not disclosed | NZ$1.55M |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Roman Catholic Bishop Of The Diocese Of Hamilton Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2015-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$18.75M and expenses of NZ$15.20M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32694) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$75k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-michaels-parish-rotorua
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-michaels-parish-rotorua/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-michaels-parish-rotorua/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32694

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-michaels-parish-rotorua. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T04:24:30.952Z.