# St Kilda Lifesaving Club 1939

**Charities Register number:** CC48228
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-06-26
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Dunedin
**NZBN:** 9429042847878
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our primary objective is to promote, develop, and deliver surf lifesaving as a charitable service to prevent drowning and injury to those swimming and undertaking activities at St Kilda beach and nearby coastal environs. We provide lifesaving patrol services at St Kilda beach and other locations as determined by the club to provide for the safety and recreation of the general public.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-04-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$77k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$131k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-51k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$76k
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2a69edf4-5926-f011-bb42-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-30 | NZ$77k | NZ$131k | NZ$-51k | not disclosed |
| 2024-04-30 | NZ$104k | NZ$100k | NZ$48k | not disclosed |
| 2023-04-30 | NZ$154k | NZ$69k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-04-30 | NZ$92k | NZ$106k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-04-30 | NZ$74k | NZ$86k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-04-30 | NZ$85k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-04-30 | NZ$86k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-04-30 | NZ$81k | NZ$72k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-04-30 | NZ$63k | NZ$51k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-04-30 | NZ$94k | NZ$75k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48228) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-kilda-lifesaving-club-1939
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-kilda-lifesaving-club-1939/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-kilda-lifesaving-club-1939/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48228

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-kilda-lifesaving-club-1939. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:12:38.396Z.