# St Joseph Parish, Upper Hutt

**Charities Register number:** CC53096
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2016-04-06
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Upper Hutt
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We the Catholic people of St. Josephs Parish, challenged to follow Christ, led and empowered by his Spirit are called to proclaim the active presence of God in our Parish and community by: celebrating God in our lives, sharing our faith, growing in community and working for justice and peace.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$291k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$268k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$23k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.43M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$20k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.41M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$526k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$28k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=96d38508-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$291k | NZ$268k | NZ$23k | NZ$4.41M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$369k | NZ$265k | NZ$104k | NZ$4.39M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$353k | NZ$272k | NZ$81k | NZ$4.29M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$263k | NZ$254k | not disclosed | NZ$4.17M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$262k | NZ$249k | not disclosed | NZ$4.18M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$246k | NZ$228k | not disclosed | NZ$4.17M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$233k | NZ$250k | not disclosed | NZ$4.15M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$207k | NZ$286k | not disclosed | NZ$4.16M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$236k | NZ$256k | not disclosed | NZ$4.24M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$317k | NZ$260k | not disclosed | NZ$4.26M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53096) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-joseph-parish-upper-hutt
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-joseph-parish-upper-hutt/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-joseph-parish-upper-hutt/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53096

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-joseph-parish-upper-hutt. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T02:58:03.675Z.