# St John of God Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32121
**Status:** Deregistered (2018-12-31)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042826439

## Purpose

To provide financial and other support for the religious, educational, nursing and charitable works undertaken by the religious order of the Hospitaller Order of St John of God NZ

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$102k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$453k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6dcef1a3-7b35-e811-8102-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$102k | NZ$453k | not disclosed | NZ$0 |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$121k | NZ$1k | not disclosed | NZ$351k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$231k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$66k | NZ$-39k | NZ$211k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$1k | NZ$6k | NZ$250k |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$4k | NZ$5k | NZ$244k |
| 2012-03-30 | NZ$11k | NZ$1k | NZ$9k | NZ$239k |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$1k | NZ$5k | NZ$230k |
| 2010-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$2k | NZ$2k | NZ$225k |
| 2009-03-31 | NZ$8k | NZ$8k | NZ$654 | NZ$223k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32121) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-john-of-god-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-john-of-god-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-john-of-god-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32121

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-john-of-god-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T19:33:53.719Z.