# St John NZ Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC43678
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2010-02-23
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429031730631
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The mission of St John in New Zealand is to prevent and relieve sickness and injury and to act to enhance the health and well-being of all people throughout New Zealand

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2014-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a937f323-9f85-e411-aef0-00155d0d1916&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2013-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2012-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2011-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **St John**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-06-30 the group reported revenue of NZ$595.43M and expenses of NZ$567.56M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43678) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-john-nz-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-john-nz-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-john-nz-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43678

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-john-nz-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T09:30:52.455Z.