# St Heliers Community Centre Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC61059
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2023-03-13
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Company was established as a vehicle for St Heliers Presbyterian Church to further promotion and development of community programmes at its centres in the Eastern Suburbs of Auckland being Orakei, Mission Bay, Kohimarama, St Heliers, Glendowie, Glen Innes and Panmure by providing quality spaces that are affordable, user-friendly, hospitable and welcoming to all. We run two community centres, the St Heliers Centre which contains a preschool called Small Miracles and the Glendowie Centre.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 13
- **Volunteers:** 3
- **Financial report audited:** no
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=270c0ded-dc17-ee11-bb22-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **St Heliers Presbyterian Church Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-06-30 the group reported revenue of NZ$1.46M and expenses of NZ$1.43M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC61059) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-10-01

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-heliers-community-centre-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-heliers-community-centre-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-heliers-community-centre-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC61059

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-heliers-community-centre-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-01T01:05:28.126Z.