# St Anne's Manurewa Ecclesiastical Goods Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC29215
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The mission of the Catholic church is expressed in her three-fold responsibility; of proclaiming the word of God, celebrating the sacraments and exercising the ministry of charity. Our parish is a community of the Christian faithful entrusted to the pastoral care of a priest. The parish exists so that the community may grow in faith, share faith and transform the world through its faith.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$780k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$614k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$166k
- **Total assets:** NZ$14.42M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2k
- **Net assets:** NZ$14.42M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$54k
- **Donations:** NZ$674k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$171k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4cd22a48-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$780k | NZ$614k | NZ$166k | NZ$14.42M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$765k | NZ$685k | NZ$80k | NZ$4.46M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$728k | NZ$486k | NZ$242k | NZ$14.18M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$590k | NZ$445k | not disclosed | NZ$13.94M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$825k | NZ$407k | not disclosed | NZ$13.80M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$422k | NZ$262k | not disclosed | NZ$13.38M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$371k | NZ$366k | not disclosed | NZ$13.22M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$542k | NZ$500k | not disclosed | NZ$13.21M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$465k | NZ$479k | not disclosed | NZ$13.17M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$525k | NZ$526k | not disclosed | NZ$13.19M |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Roman Catholic Diocese of Auckland Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2015-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$41.65M and expenses of NZ$37.88M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29215) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-annes-manurewa-ecclesiastical-goods-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-annes-manurewa-ecclesiastical-goods-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-annes-manurewa-ecclesiastical-goods-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29215
- Charity website: https://manurewacatholic.org.nz/

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-annes-manurewa-ecclesiastical-goods-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T12:05:36.518Z.