# St Andrews Presbyterian Church Geraldine

**Charities Register number:** CC51811
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-05-13
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Mount Peel
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Glorifying and enjoying God together. Growing God's Kingdom through Jesus transforming lives. Going to all people because they are special to God.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$367k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$318k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$49k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.79M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$25k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.76M
- **Donations:** NZ$232k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$212k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=5b8fc233-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$367k | NZ$318k | NZ$49k | NZ$2.76M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$238k | NZ$198k | not disclosed | NZ$1.98M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$221k | NZ$194k | not disclosed | NZ$1.94M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$200k | NZ$196k | not disclosed | NZ$1.92M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$183k | NZ$184k | not disclosed | NZ$1.45M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$314k | NZ$219k | not disclosed | NZ$1.45M |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$252k | NZ$236k | NZ$16k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Solve Chartered Accountants + Advisors
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51811) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-andrews-presbyterian-church-geraldine
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-andrews-presbyterian-church-geraldine/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-andrews-presbyterian-church-geraldine/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC51811

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-andrews-presbyterian-church-geraldine. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:40:07.971Z.