# St Andrew's at Rangi Ruru Presbyterian Church

**Charities Register number:** CC52881
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-06-30)
**Registered since:** 2016-02-01
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch

## Purpose

Our Statement of Mission is; "A Christian presence in the Community". This is expressed by our vision of being a vibrant, inclusive, engaging Christian community, responsive to clearly Identified local needs

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$50k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.73M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$39k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5k
- **Net assets:** NZ$33k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$22k
- **Donations:** NZ$290
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 7
- **Financial report audited:** no
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=7ad7279d-68bb-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$50k | NZ$4.73M | not disclosed | NZ$33k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$193k | NZ$232k | not disclosed | NZ$4.77M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$254k | NZ$119k | not disclosed | NZ$4.81M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$278k | NZ$237k | not disclosed | NZ$7.67M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$418k | NZ$227k | not disclosed | NZ$8.63M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52881) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-andrews-at-rangi-ruru-presbyterian-church
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-andrews-at-rangi-ruru-presbyterian-church/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/st-andrews-at-rangi-ruru-presbyterian-church/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52881

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/st-andrews-at-rangi-ruru-presbyterian-church. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T14:05:15.736Z.