# Spectrum Care Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC59474
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-10-04
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429049204001
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To help maximise the potential of the people we support.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** F (36.2 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 33.9/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$111.91M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$110.01M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1.90M
- **Total assets:** NZ$32.02M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$20.12M
- **Net assets:** NZ$11.89M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$9.59M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$195k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$81.85M
- **Paid staff:** 1197
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e947c2ff-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$111.91M | NZ$110.01M | NZ$1.90M | NZ$11.89M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$107.08M | NZ$105.71M | NZ$1.37M | NZ$17.99M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$95.75M | NZ$94.33M | not disclosed | NZ$16.62M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$90.49M | NZ$89.10M | not disclosed | NZ$15.21M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 8
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$300k–500k
- **Auditor:** Grant Thornton New Zealand Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59474) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- Grant Thornton — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/spectrum-care-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/spectrum-care-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/spectrum-care-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59474

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/spectrum-care-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T06:30:23.515Z.