# Special Olympics Howick-Pakuranga

**Charities Register number:** CC42293
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429050134816
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We provide quality year-round training and competition in a variety of sports for all children and adults with an intellectual disability, giving those athletes opportunities to develop physical fitness, demonstrate courage and participate in sharing life skills and friendships with their families, other athletes and the community.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$170k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$124k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$45k
- **Total assets:** NZ$255k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$7k
- **Net assets:** NZ$248k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$65k
- **Donations:** NZ$104k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=33350f66-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$170k | NZ$124k | NZ$45k | NZ$248k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$72k | NZ$48k | NZ$24k | NZ$202k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$55k | NZ$3k | NZ$179k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$70k | NZ$65k | not disclosed | NZ$175k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | NZ$170k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | NZ$166k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$45k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | NZ$158k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$73k | NZ$51k | not disclosed | NZ$36k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$65k | NZ$69k | not disclosed | NZ$40k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | NZ$136k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42293) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$97k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/special-olympics-howick-pakuranga
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/special-olympics-howick-pakuranga/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/special-olympics-howick-pakuranga/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42293

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/special-olympics-howick-pakuranga. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:56:50.037Z.