# Southland Warm Homes Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC32750
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-09-16
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Invercargill
**NZBN:** 9429043091775
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide energy assessments, insulation and energy efficient heating appliances to Southland households.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$499k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$354k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$145k
- **Total assets:** NZ$244k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$44k
- **Net assets:** NZ$201k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$228k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d5a06d85-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$499k | NZ$354k | NZ$145k | NZ$201k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$712k | NZ$822k | NZ$-110k | NZ$55k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$370k | NZ$662k | not disclosed | NZ$166k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$2.05M | NZ$2.28M | not disclosed | NZ$457k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$2.14M | NZ$1.98M | not disclosed | NZ$686k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.91M | NZ$1.90M | not disclosed | NZ$531k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.95M | NZ$1.96M | not disclosed | NZ$519k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$1.07M | not disclosed | NZ$528k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$901k | NZ$673k | not disclosed | NZ$377k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.08M | NZ$1.02M | not disclosed | NZ$148k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Crowe New Zealand Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32750) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$29k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$29k, year ended 2024-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southland-warm-homes-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southland-warm-homes-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southland-warm-homes-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32750

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southland-warm-homes-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T00:53:23.417Z.