# Southland Mammography Services Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC23909
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-03-27)
**Registered since:** 2008-05-05
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Invercargill
**NZBN:** 9429042728474

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2016-01-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$259k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$2k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** NZ$2k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2k
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ff587208-a76e-e611-896e-00155d0cccdc&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-01-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$259k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2015-01-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$164k | NZ$-161k | NZ$259k |
| 2014-01-31 | NZ$42k | NZ$37k | NZ$5k | NZ$421k |
| 2013-01-31 | NZ$46k | NZ$64k | NZ$-18k | NZ$421k |
| 2012-01-31 | NZ$47k | NZ$48k | NZ$-1k | NZ$443k |
| 2011-01-31 | NZ$51k | NZ$44k | NZ$7k | NZ$440k |
| 2010-01-31 | NZ$48k | NZ$42k | NZ$5k | not disclosed |
| 2009-01-31 | NZ$61k | NZ$44k | NZ$16k | NZ$428k |
| 2008-01-31 | NZ$63k | NZ$37k | NZ$26k | NZ$411k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23909) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-15

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southland-mammography-services-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southland-mammography-services-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southland-mammography-services-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23909

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southland-mammography-services-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-15T09:20:30.105Z.