# Southern Wellbeing Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC58438
**Status:** Deregistered (2023-03-31)
**Registered since:** 2020-10-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Jacks Point
**NZBN:** 9429048633499

## Purpose

To support the mental health and wellbeing of southern NZ communities through: (a) Championing community wellbeing for communities regardless of ethnic origin, age, gender, religion, belief system, ability, or sexual orientation (b) Raising awareness of the community-focused practices, groups, services and organisations that support improved mental health and wellbeing outcomes (c) Promoting improved social connectedness within and across communities (d) Using evidence-based approaches.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$300k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$354k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$65k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$20k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$59k
- **Donations:** NZ$175k
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f6257ff0-81b1-ec11-bb11-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$300k | NZ$354k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$116k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58438) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southern-wellbeing-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southern-wellbeing-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southern-wellbeing-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58438

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southern-wellbeing-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:02:08.105Z.