# Southern Districts Ambulance Society Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC40539
**Status:** Deregistered (2023-04-18)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Tokanui
**NZBN:** 9429042734284

## Purpose

To provide support to our volunteer Ambulance crew, and to ensure our Districts continue to have an ambulance service on call 7 days a week

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2023-04-13)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$12k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$56k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$56k
- **Donations:** NZ$50
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=02b30cd0-ede7-ed11-bb1f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-04-13 | NZ$2k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-04-13 | NZ$6k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-04-13 | NZ$7k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-04-13 | NZ$7k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-04-13 | NZ$11k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-04-13 | NZ$8k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-04-13 | NZ$8k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-04-13 | NZ$7k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-04-13 | NZ$7k | NZ$5k | NZ$1k | not disclosed |
| 2014-04-13 | NZ$55k | NZ$3k | NZ$51k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40539) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southern-districts-ambulance-society-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southern-districts-ambulance-society-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/southern-districts-ambulance-society-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40539

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/southern-districts-ambulance-society-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T12:03:33.992Z.