# South Taranaki Branch of The New Zealand Society For The Prevention of Cruelty To Animals Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC35644
**Status:** Deregistered (2019-02-28)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Hawera
**NZBN:** 9429042731252

## Purpose

To advance animal welfare and prevent cruelty

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2017-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$134k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$185k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$612k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$18k
- **Net assets:** NZ$594k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$94k
- **Donations:** NZ$4k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9ef0ffee-e4f4-e711-9ac3-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-10-31 | NZ$134k | NZ$185k | not disclosed | NZ$594k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$447k | NZ$175k | not disclosed | NZ$645k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$150k | NZ$175k | NZ$-25k | NZ$373k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$234k | NZ$159k | NZ$75k | NZ$398k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$151k | NZ$160k | NZ$-9k | NZ$323k |
| 2012-12-31 | NZ$311k | NZ$157k | NZ$154k | NZ$332k |
| 2011-12-31 | NZ$156k | NZ$149k | NZ$7k | NZ$177k |
| 2010-12-31 | NZ$68k | NZ$95k | NZ$-26k | not disclosed |
| 2009-12-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$99k | NZ$-67k | not disclosed |
| 2008-12-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (20 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35644) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/south-taranaki-branch-of-the-new-zealand-society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/south-taranaki-branch-of-the-new-zealand-society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/south-taranaki-branch-of-the-new-zealand-society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC35644

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/south-taranaki-branch-of-the-new-zealand-society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T20:52:28.477Z.