# Sheffield Volunteer Fire Brigade

**Charities Register number:** CC29534
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Sheffield
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We are a Volunteer Fire Brigade which carry out emergency work to protect our community.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$22k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$25k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-3k
- **Total assets:** NZ$33k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$493
- **Net assets:** NZ$33k
- **Donations:** NZ$4k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$25k | NZ$-3k | NZ$33k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$46k | NZ$43k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$49k | NZ$37k | NZ$12k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$52k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$73k | NZ$64k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$39k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29534) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/sheffield-volunteer-fire-brigade
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/sheffield-volunteer-fire-brigade/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/sheffield-volunteer-fire-brigade/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29534

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/sheffield-volunteer-fire-brigade. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T14:54:12.623Z.