# Seniorcare Geraldine Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC25570
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Geraldine
**NZBN:** 9429042627029
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Provision of Rest Home Care and Social Housing Cottages

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (89.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 96.1/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.11M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.72M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$381k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.70M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$136k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.57M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$567k
- **Donations:** NZ$263k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.16M
- **Paid staff:** 34
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=015e4d75-c60e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$2.11M | NZ$1.72M | NZ$381k | NZ$3.57M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.79M | NZ$1.73M | NZ$63k | NZ$3.19M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1.68M | NZ$1.55M | not disclosed | NZ$3.12M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$1.43M | NZ$1.40M | not disclosed | NZ$2.99M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$1.27M | NZ$1.46M | not disclosed | NZ$2.97M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.30M | NZ$1.28M | not disclosed | NZ$3.06M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$1.11M | NZ$1.03M | not disclosed | NZ$3.14M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$1.69M | NZ$994k | not disclosed | NZ$3.07M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$928k | NZ$889k | not disclosed | NZ$2.37M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$917k | NZ$841k | not disclosed | NZ$2.35M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Nexia New Zealand
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25570) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/seniorcare-geraldine-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/seniorcare-geraldine-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/seniorcare-geraldine-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25570

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/seniorcare-geraldine-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T16:30:54.945Z.