# Schools International Education Business Association Of New Zealand Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC55265
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2017-11-28
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Waihi
**NZBN:** 9429043277810
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

SIEBA provides services to support the advancement of international education in New Zealand schools. Through supporting and providing training and education to school staff, the wider community and other stakeholders, we aim to promote the advancement of all facets of international education in New Zealand schools and create opportunities to grow cultural and global engagement for school age New Zealand students.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.13M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.12M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$10k
- **Total assets:** NZ$721k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$305k
- **Net assets:** NZ$417k
- **Donations:** NZ$112k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$722k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$1.13M | NZ$1.12M | NZ$10k | NZ$417k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$1.23M | NZ$1.15M | NZ$83k | NZ$407k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$731k | NZ$740k | NZ$-8k | NZ$325k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$269k | NZ$496k | not disclosed | NZ$333k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$777k | NZ$572k | not disclosed | NZ$559k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$978k | NZ$788k | not disclosed | NZ$353k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$953k | NZ$892k | not disclosed | NZ$164k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$923k | NZ$987k | not disclosed | NZ$119k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (24 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55265) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/schools-international-education-business-association-of-new-zealand-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/schools-international-education-business-association-of-new-zealand-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/schools-international-education-business-association-of-new-zealand-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55265

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/schools-international-education-business-association-of-new-zealand-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T14:36:07.633Z.