# Scholars Baroque Aotearoa Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC52679
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-09-27
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Tauranga
**NZBN:** 9429043145850
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To teach and perform choral music of exacting level to all age groups. We offer scholarships to young musicians to persue their education in choral singing.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-02-28)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$62k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$60k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$2k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$5k
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ca314eb6-3415-f111-bb50-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-28 | NZ$62k | NZ$60k | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2025-02-28 | NZ$37k | NZ$36k | NZ$1k | not disclosed |
| 2024-02-28 | NZ$53k | NZ$57k | NZ$-4k | NZ$885 |
| 2023-02-28 | NZ$21k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$5k |
| 2022-02-28 | NZ$15k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2021-02-28 | NZ$57k | NZ$55k | not disclosed | NZ$5k |
| 2020-02-28 | NZ$40k | NZ$41k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2019-02-28 | NZ$47k | NZ$49k | not disclosed | NZ$3k |
| 2018-02-28 | NZ$38k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | NZ$3k |
| 2017-02-28 | NZ$57k | NZ$64k | not disclosed | NZ$-2k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52679) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/scholars-baroque-aotearoa-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/scholars-baroque-aotearoa-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/scholars-baroque-aotearoa-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52679

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/scholars-baroque-aotearoa-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T20:54:24.002Z.