# Samoan Methodist Church in NZ Tawa Parish

**Charities Register number:** CC46759
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2011-07-11
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429043229963
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Conduction all forms of Christian religious instruction teaching and learning and practice of charity and assistance to all people according to the Christian faith

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-04-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$176k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$169k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$7k
- **Total assets:** NZ$681k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$224k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$176k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$19k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0c69edf4-5926-f011-bb42-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-30 | NZ$176k | NZ$169k | NZ$7k | not disclosed |
| 2024-04-30 | NZ$183k | NZ$172k | NZ$11k | NZ$450k |
| 2023-04-30 | NZ$296k | NZ$303k | not disclosed | NZ$440k |
| 2022-04-30 | NZ$236k | NZ$185k | not disclosed | NZ$447k |
| 2021-04-30 | NZ$155k | NZ$107k | not disclosed | NZ$396k |
| 2020-04-30 | NZ$175k | NZ$145k | not disclosed | NZ$348k |
| 2019-04-30 | NZ$143k | NZ$126k | not disclosed | NZ$315k |
| 2018-04-30 | NZ$94k | NZ$88k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-04-30 | NZ$116k | NZ$114k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-04-30 | NZ$124k | NZ$116k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC46759) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/samoan-methodist-church-in-nz-tawa-parish
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/samoan-methodist-church-in-nz-tawa-parish/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/samoan-methodist-church-in-nz-tawa-parish/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC46759

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/samoan-methodist-church-in-nz-tawa-parish. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T02:09:45.642Z.