# Rutland St Church

**Charities Register number:** CC23118
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-16
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Rutland Street Church has a vision to be in the Community. Serving God together with open hearts, willing hands and grace filled words. The Rutland Street Chapel Trust's purpose is to act as a proprietor to the Rutland Street Church. It is responsible for the land and buildings.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$543k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$508k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$35k
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.11M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$6.11M
- **Donations:** NZ$412k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$135k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$543k | NZ$508k | NZ$35k | NZ$6.11M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$620k | NZ$486k | NZ$134k | NZ$6.07M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$475k | NZ$433k | NZ$42k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$518k | NZ$420k | not disclosed | NZ$5.90M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$357k | NZ$378k | not disclosed | NZ$174k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$355k | NZ$354k | not disclosed | NZ$195k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$359k | NZ$384k | not disclosed | NZ$194k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$395k | NZ$357k | not disclosed | NZ$219k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$395k | NZ$374k | not disclosed | NZ$215k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$436k | NZ$371k | not disclosed | NZ$279k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23118) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rutland-st-church
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rutland-st-church/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rutland-st-church/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23118
- Charity website: https://www.rutlandstreet.church.net.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rutland-st-church. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T05:38:35.889Z.