# Rotorua Competitions Society Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC20400
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-01-07
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Rotorua
**NZBN:** 9429042816775
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Competitions Society provides a platform for local and national youth to showcase their artistic ability and encourages the growth of the arts in the region.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-10-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$107k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$106k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1k
- **Total assets:** NZ$56k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$56k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$49k
- **Donations:** NZ$10k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=435b5f89-e8b6-f011-bb4b-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | NZ$107k | NZ$106k | NZ$1k | NZ$56k |
| 2024-10-31 | NZ$108k | NZ$105k | NZ$9k | not disclosed |
| 2023-10-31 | NZ$93k | NZ$98k | not disclosed | NZ$53k |
| 2022-10-31 | NZ$93k | NZ$82k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-10-31 | NZ$44k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-10-31 | NZ$96k | NZ$91k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |
| 2019-10-31 | NZ$106k | NZ$106k | not disclosed | NZ$35k |
| 2018-10-31 | NZ$109k | NZ$101k | not disclosed | NZ$36k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$86k | NZ$82k | not disclosed | NZ$27k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$86k | NZ$90k | not disclosed | NZ$23k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 15 current (28 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20400) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$29k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$26k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rotorua-competitions-society-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rotorua-competitions-society-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rotorua-competitions-society-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20400

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rotorua-competitions-society-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T07:48:34.286Z.