# Rotorua Christmas Parade Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC45334
**Status:** Deregistered (2021-02-26)
**Registered since:** 2010-09-14
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Rotorua
**NZBN:** 9429043209354

## Purpose

To put on an annual Christmas Celebration including a Parade in Rotorua.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2018-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$24k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$24k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$3k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2k
- **Donations:** NZ$24k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=25db319c-7c35-e811-8102-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$9k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$23k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$26k | NZ$-2k | NZ$1k |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$19k | NZ$-1k | not disclosed |
| 2012-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$16k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |
| 2011-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45334) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rotorua-christmas-parade-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rotorua-christmas-parade-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rotorua-christmas-parade-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45334

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rotorua-christmas-parade-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:10:11.501Z.