# Rotary Club Of Oamaru Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC37736
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Oamaru
**NZBN:** 9429042737094
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To assist member of the public with their needs both locally and overseas in accordance with our trust deed.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$114k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$127k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-13k
- **Total assets:** NZ$321k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$66k
- **Net assets:** NZ$255k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$223k
- **Donations:** NZ$76k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=182ed142-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$114k | NZ$127k | NZ$-13k | NZ$255k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$104k | NZ$80k | NZ$25k | NZ$264k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$73k | NZ$62k | NZ$11k | NZ$240k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$60k | NZ$56k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$84k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$93k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$61k | NZ$50k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$57k | NZ$44k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$41k | NZ$34k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$32k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37736) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rotary-club-of-oamaru-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rotary-club-of-oamaru-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rotary-club-of-oamaru-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37736

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rotary-club-of-oamaru-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T04:42:46.472Z.