# RNZWCS LIMITED

**Charities Register number:** CC26860
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429035641339
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

RNZWCS Limited (Rotary New Zealand) assists, coordinates, and fosters sustainable world community service i.e. international development and humanitarian aid activities of Rotary clubs in New Zealand and the South Pacific It undertakes on their behalf, project evaluation, and where appropriate, joint project coordination and administration. The Board has determined the following areas in which to focus: a. Building on our foundations: • Maintain a professional administrative and project management structure. • Maintain strategic initiatives to support and develop existing structures. • Continue to develop information systems. • Continue to develop management and volunteer expertise. • Identify opportunities to and facilitate the increase in the knowledge and skills in planning, implementing, and concluding successful outcomes of World Community Service Activities, particularly sustainable community development initiatives. b. Building partnerships: • Continue to build the capacity

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (88.2 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 93.8/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.12M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.35M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-223k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.30M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.30M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.29M
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.63M (76.8% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$446k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=92cfe250-885d-f111-bb53-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-31 | NZ$2.12M | NZ$2.35M | NZ$-223k | NZ$2.30M |
| 2025-05-31 | NZ$1.24M | NZ$1.56M | NZ$-319k | NZ$2.52M |
| 2024-05-31 | NZ$2.93M | NZ$2.27M | NZ$655k | NZ$2.83M |
| 2023-05-31 | NZ$2.17M | NZ$1.69M | not disclosed | NZ$2.17M |
| 2022-05-31 | NZ$1.64M | NZ$1.10M | not disclosed | NZ$1.71M |
| 2021-05-31 | NZ$1.39M | NZ$2.44M | not disclosed | NZ$1.17M |
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$1.54M | NZ$1.70M | not disclosed | NZ$2.20M |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$2.80M | NZ$2.32M | not disclosed | NZ$2.37M |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$6.58M | NZ$7.05M | not disclosed | NZ$1.89M |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$2.27M | NZ$2.05M | not disclosed | NZ$2.36M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (44 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26860) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rnzwcs-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rnzwcs-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rnzwcs-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26860

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rnzwcs-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T02:56:43.560Z.