# Riverside Community Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC27600
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Upper Moutere
**NZBN:** 9429042815662
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

For the promotion within New Zealand of religion. Promotion within New Zealand of education; including moral, ethical, economic principles, agriculture and science. Relief within New Zealand of indigence and infirmity - physical and mental. (1953)

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C+ (66.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 67.5/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.29M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.12M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$173k
- **Total assets:** NZ$20.86M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$192k
- **Net assets:** NZ$20.67M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$189k
- **Donations:** NZ$14k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$607k
- **Paid staff:** 19
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=04a4f11c-b63e-f011-bb43-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-05-31 | NZ$1.29M | NZ$1.12M | NZ$173k | NZ$20.67M |
| 2024-05-31 | NZ$1.15M | NZ$1.30M | NZ$-152k | NZ$17.33M |
| 2023-05-31 | NZ$1.31M | NZ$1.22M | not disclosed | NZ$17.48M |
| 2022-05-31 | NZ$1.06M | NZ$1.10M | not disclosed | NZ$17.39M |
| 2021-05-31 | NZ$979k | NZ$1.27M | not disclosed | NZ$17.43M |
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$1.16M | NZ$1.06M | not disclosed | NZ$17.72M |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$1.02M | NZ$1.06M | not disclosed | NZ$11.42M |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$1.08M | NZ$1.26M | not disclosed | NZ$11.47M |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$1.01M | NZ$1.13M | not disclosed | NZ$11.65M |
| 2016-05-31 | NZ$927k | NZ$1.19M | not disclosed | NZ$11.77M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 24 current (45 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Independent Auditors Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27600) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-04

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/riverside-community-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/riverside-community-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/riverside-community-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27600

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/riverside-community-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-04T21:09:00.900Z.