# Riccarton Rotary Youth Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC24557
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-19
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042814993
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

For the betterment of the education, training, advancement and benefit in life of young persons within New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (82.3 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 94/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$380k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$282k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$98k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.43M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$7k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.42M
- **Donations:** NZ$157k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$380k | NZ$282k | NZ$98k | NZ$3.42M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$175k | NZ$569k | NZ$-394k | NZ$3.32M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$359k | NZ$242k | NZ$118k | NZ$3.72M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$250 | NZ$313k | not disclosed | NZ$3.60M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$182k | not disclosed | NZ$3.91M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$758k | NZ$197k | not disclosed | NZ$3.94M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$175k | NZ$271k | not disclosed | NZ$3.38M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$369k | NZ$265k | not disclosed | NZ$3.47M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$313k | NZ$218k | not disclosed | NZ$3.37M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$168k | NZ$153k | not disclosed | NZ$3.27M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24557) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/riccarton-rotary-youth-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/riccarton-rotary-youth-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/riccarton-rotary-youth-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24557
- Charity website: https://www.rryt.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/riccarton-rotary-youth-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T11:31:14.007Z.