# Regional Indoor Sports And Events Centre Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC28567
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Napier
**NZBN:** 9429043000760
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide public recreational facilities for the furtherance of the physical development and well-being of the people of Hawke's Bay and to provide physical infrastructure and facilities for the education, physical development and well-being of the students of EIT. 1. Optimise the utilisation of existing facilities by encouraging more people to use the facilities and provide more regular income streams. 2. Align commercial revenue activity with operating expenses. 3. Provide a structure where large events can be accommodated for the region. 4. Align PGA's strategy with that of the Hawke's Bay region, Sport HB, Hastings DC and Napier CC. 5. Ensure PGA can provide the Hawkes's Bay region with sufficient indoor recreational facilities to meet growing demand.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (92.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.33M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.80M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$30.27M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.95M
- **Net assets:** NZ$28.33M

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.33M | NZ$2.80M | not disclosed | NZ$28.33M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$2.45M | NZ$2.64M | not disclosed | NZ$28.80M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$7.58M | NZ$1.83M | not disclosed | NZ$29.00M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$6.49M | NZ$1.18M | not disclosed | NZ$23.24M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$9.37M | NZ$1.18M | not disclosed | NZ$17.94M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.12M | NZ$1.20M | not disclosed | NZ$9.75M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.28M | NZ$1.24M | not disclosed | NZ$9.83M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.37M | NZ$1.22M | not disclosed | NZ$9.79M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.04M | not disclosed | NZ$9.64M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.17M | NZ$1.10M | not disclosed | NZ$9.42M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (24 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Crowe New Zealand Audit Partnership
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28567) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$544k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **First Light Community Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$130k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$104k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$60k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$31k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$19k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Air Rescue Services Limited** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$14k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Service providers

- Crowe — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-24
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/regional-indoor-sports-and-events-centre-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/regional-indoor-sports-and-events-centre-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/regional-indoor-sports-and-events-centre-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC28567

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/regional-indoor-sports-and-events-centre-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T01:12:42.809Z.