# Recreate NZ

**Charities Register number:** CC41375
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-10-23
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042990444
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide life-changing experiences for youth living with disability.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (57.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 50/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.48M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.40M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$87k
- **Total assets:** NZ$710k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$418k
- **Net assets:** NZ$292k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$103k
- **Donations:** NZ$64k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.59M
- **Paid staff:** 38
- **Volunteers:** 3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=bcaa7a79-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.48M | NZ$2.40M | NZ$87k | NZ$292k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$2.10M | NZ$2.12M | NZ$-26k | NZ$205k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$1.90M | NZ$2.08M | not disclosed | NZ$231k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.61M | NZ$1.51M | not disclosed | NZ$411k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$1.31M | NZ$1.28M | not disclosed | NZ$305k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.11M | NZ$1.03M | not disclosed | NZ$272k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.09M | NZ$1.05M | not disclosed | NZ$194k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$965k | NZ$938k | not disclosed | NZ$153k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$683k | NZ$650k | not disclosed | NZ$145k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$585k | NZ$505k | not disclosed | NZ$128k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Charity Integrity Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41375) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$125k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$117k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$100k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$100k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$90k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Simplicity Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$80k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$80k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$78k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$78k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$70k, year ended 2021-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/recreate-nz
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/recreate-nz/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/recreate-nz/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41375

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/recreate-nz. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T01:20:29.779Z.