# RE-CREATORS CHARITABLE TRUST

**Charities Register number:** CC58358
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-10-05
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429048667142
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Skills-based workshops enabling communities to repurpose materials that already exist. Saving money, learning skills and protecting our earths resources.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$484k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$484k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$546
- **Total assets:** NZ$61k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$49k
- **Net assets:** NZ$11k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$34k
- **Donations:** NZ$91k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Volunteers:** 10
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e11942a3-c10e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$484k | NZ$484k | NZ$546 | NZ$11k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$265k | NZ$295k | NZ$-30k | NZ$11k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$236k | NZ$199k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$122k | NZ$70k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$442 | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58358) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$26k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$23k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2022-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/re-creators-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/re-creators-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/re-creators-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC58358

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/re-creators-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T20:08:19.660Z.