# Rawiri Residents Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC48868
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-03-05
**Sector:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043192762
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide community services and facilities from Rata Vine Community House that are beneficial for the residents of Rata Vine and Wiri.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$134k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$120k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$14k
- **Total assets:** NZ$58k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$31k
- **Net assets:** NZ$27k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$34k
- **Donations:** NZ$720
- **Staff costs:** NZ$80k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 9
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4162d575-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$134k | NZ$120k | NZ$14k | NZ$27k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$166k | NZ$163k | NZ$2k | NZ$13k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$161k | NZ$208k | not disclosed | NZ$11k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$462k | NZ$348k | not disclosed | NZ$164k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$135k | NZ$113k | not disclosed | NZ$50k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$107k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | NZ$26k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$43k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$58k | NZ$55k | not disclosed | NZ$11k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$41k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | NZ$8k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$12k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (42 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unknown

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48868) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$80k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$32k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$26k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$24k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2019-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rawiri-residents-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rawiri-residents-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rawiri-residents-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48868

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rawiri-residents-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T02:42:43.940Z.