# Raukura Hauora O Tainui Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC31335
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429042822103
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The principal purpose of the Trust , operating in Tamaki Makarau and the Waikato, is to provide community-based care and counselling services in the health, social and education services to the Maori communities and other residents of those regions.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (91.7 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 98.9/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$18.55M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$15.68M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$2.87M
- **Total assets:** NZ$15.40M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$3.81M
- **Net assets:** NZ$11.59M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$7.41M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$518k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$10.63M
- **Paid staff:** 139
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=227e14db-4b56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$18.55M | NZ$15.68M | NZ$2.87M | NZ$11.59M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$17.48M | NZ$13.67M | NZ$3.81M | NZ$8.64M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$13.36M | NZ$13.54M | NZ$-183k | NZ$4.83M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$15.56M | NZ$13.56M | not disclosed | NZ$3.76M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$11.72M | NZ$11.87M | not disclosed | NZ$1.91M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$13.59M | NZ$12.49M | not disclosed | NZ$2.16M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$11.83M | NZ$12.12M | not disclosed | NZ$1.18M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$12.14M | NZ$12.14M | not disclosed | NZ$1.47M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$13.18M | NZ$12.43M | not disclosed | NZ$1.87M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$13.95M | NZ$13.98M | not disclosed | NZ$1.32M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (22 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** BDO
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31335) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- BDO Rotorua — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-04

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/raukura-hauora-o-tainui-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/raukura-hauora-o-tainui-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/raukura-hauora-o-tainui-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31335

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/raukura-hauora-o-tainui-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-04T17:31:57.439Z.