# Raukawa Whanau Ora Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC53178
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2016-03-02
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Levin
**NZBN:** 9429042097143
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Raukawa Whānau Ora is a kaupapa Māori health, early childhood and social services provider delivering a range of whānau ora services for the people of MidCentral health district, our focus is on delivering holistic services from pēpi to kaumatua, working collaboratively with other health professionals to serve the best interests of the whānau The services are specifically for Māori but do not exclude non-Māori who wish to use them. Service delivery is mobile to your home, marae, kōhanga reo, community venue, one of our base clinics or venues deemed appropriate.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (75.7 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 76/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$12.17M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$10.70M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$1.48M
- **Total assets:** NZ$12.74M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$2.06M
- **Net assets:** NZ$10.68M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$7.52M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$7.24M
- **Paid staff:** 101
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e2d9b657-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$12.17M | NZ$10.70M | NZ$1.48M | NZ$10.68M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$11.66M | NZ$9.14M | NZ$2.52M | NZ$9.24M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$8.76M | NZ$6.53M | not disclosed | NZ$6.75M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$8.06M | NZ$6.57M | not disclosed | NZ$4.56M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$5.77M | NZ$5.03M | not disclosed | NZ$2.47M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$4.63M | NZ$4.17M | not disclosed | NZ$1.76M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$4.48M | NZ$4.15M | not disclosed | NZ$1.34M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$4.28M | NZ$3.88M | not disclosed | NZ$1.05M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$4.28M | NZ$4.03M | not disclosed | NZ$679k |
| 2016-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 11
- **Executive remuneration bands:** under NZ$100k, NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** Silks Audit Chartered Accountants Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53178) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- Silks Audit — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-10-01

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/raukawa-whanau-ora-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/raukawa-whanau-ora-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/raukawa-whanau-ora-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC53178

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/raukawa-whanau-ora-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-01T12:26:35.227Z.