# Rape Crisis (Auckland) Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC24618
**Status:** Deregistered (2018-07-01)
**Registered since:** 2008-05-20
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**NZBN:** 9429042815273

## Purpose

Rape Prevention Education Whakatu Mauri (RPE) works in the greater Auckland area and nationally to prevent sexual violence through: • Promoting respectful sexual relationships by delivering health promotion, and prevention programmes via education and other activities • Influencing policy and systems to support all those affected by sexual violence • Research and evaluation

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2016-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$664k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$612k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$619k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$258k
- **Net assets:** NZ$361k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$541k
- **Donations:** NZ$18k
- **Paid staff:** 20
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6ae545b3-d090-e611-979c-00155d0cccdc&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$664k | NZ$612k | not disclosed | NZ$361k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$842k | NZ$774k | NZ$68k | NZ$309k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$814k | NZ$745k | NZ$69k | NZ$241k |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$730k | NZ$751k | NZ$-21k | NZ$172k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$1.13M | NZ$1.25M | NZ$-123k | NZ$191k |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$873k | NZ$912k | NZ$-39k | NZ$315k |
| 2010-03-31 | NZ$721k | NZ$746k | NZ$-25k | NZ$223k |
| 2009-03-31 | NZ$692k | NZ$685k | NZ$7k | NZ$248k |
| 2008-03-31 | NZ$535k | NZ$546k | NZ$-11k | NZ$240k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (26 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** NZ Small Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24618) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rape-crisis-auckland-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rape-crisis-auckland-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/rape-crisis-auckland-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24618

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/rape-crisis-auckland-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T04:53:52.621Z.