# Queenstown Robotics

**Charities Register number:** CC57165
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2019-07-13
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Queenstown
**NZBN:** 9429047222182
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the Trust is to educate and train school aged children, in computer coding and robotics. In particular the Trust: 1. operates a community Code Club during school terms for extension in computer programming from the standard school curriculum; 2. operates robotics teams to compete in extracurricular robotics competitions; and 3. provides other support and assistance consistent with this charitable purpose.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$3k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-288
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=96c2b8c2-edef-ee11-bb2f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$3k | NZ$-288 | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$904 | NZ$3k | NZ$-2k | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$4k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | NZ$6k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57165) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/queenstown-robotics
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/queenstown-robotics/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/queenstown-robotics/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57165

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/queenstown-robotics. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T13:31:11.335Z.