# Pukete Neighbourhood Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC38111
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Community Development
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429042813439
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide a 'focal point' a community centre in the North Hamilton area.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.30M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.45M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-146k
- **Total assets:** NZ$746k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$294k
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Government grants:** NZ$724k (55.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$7k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$918k
- **Paid staff:** 30
- **Volunteers:** 22
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=786d2b70-c40e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.30M | NZ$1.45M | NZ$-146k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.52M | NZ$49k | NZ$598k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1.34M | NZ$1.27M | not disclosed | NZ$549k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$1.11M | NZ$1.03M | not disclosed | NZ$486k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$676k | NZ$686k | not disclosed | NZ$13k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$615k | NZ$647k | not disclosed | NZ$23k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$716k | NZ$710k | not disclosed | NZ$91k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$708k | NZ$684k | not disclosed | NZ$27k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$766k | NZ$730k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$789k | NZ$749k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38111) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pukete-neighbourhood-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pukete-neighbourhood-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pukete-neighbourhood-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38111
- Charity website: www.puketehouse.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pukete-neighbourhood-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T08:39:33.982Z.