# Pukekohe - Metro Cricket Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC34936
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Pukekohe
**NZBN:** 9429042809579
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote active participation in sport in general and in amateur/club cricket in particular in the Pukekohe area

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-04-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$86k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$73k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$13k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$80k
- **Donations:** NZ$16k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$16k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f4ace9fa-5926-f011-bb42-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-30 | NZ$86k | NZ$73k | NZ$13k | not disclosed |
| 2024-04-30 | NZ$83k | NZ$77k | NZ$6k | NZ$71k |
| 2023-04-30 | NZ$44k | NZ$47k | not disclosed | NZ$74k |
| 2022-04-30 | NZ$59k | NZ$49k | not disclosed | NZ$77k |
| 2021-04-30 | NZ$60k | NZ$39k | not disclosed | NZ$83k |
| 2020-04-30 | NZ$68k | NZ$49k | not disclosed | NZ$63k |
| 2019-04-30 | NZ$58k | NZ$44k | not disclosed | NZ$178k |
| 2018-04-30 | NZ$66k | NZ$57k | not disclosed | NZ$166k |
| 2017-04-30 | NZ$63k | NZ$57k | not disclosed | NZ$154k |
| 2016-04-30 | NZ$55k | NZ$50k | not disclosed | NZ$146k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34936) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$45k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Milestone Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$26k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Milestone Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pukekohe-metro-cricket-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pukekohe-metro-cricket-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pukekohe-metro-cricket-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC34936

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pukekohe-metro-cricket-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T10:22:44.167Z.