# Puaseisei Atia'e Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC50161
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2014-01-15
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043218943
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The purpose of the trust is entirely charitable, and that is to initiate, implement, develop, facilitate, manage and utiltly projects for the advancement of education and community development that will positively impact on the economic, social and community development for the Samoan and other Pacific communities within the Mangere and surrounding areas.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Liabilities exceed assets, which the scoring template cannot represent fairly.
- **Status code:** `structural_negative_equity`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$40k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$39k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$522
- **Total assets:** NZ$11k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$75k
- **Net assets:** NZ$-64k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d7982334-c00e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$39k | NZ$522 | NZ$-64k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$91k | NZ$-65k | NZ$-64k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$188k | NZ$297k | NZ$-109k | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$119k | NZ$100k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$101k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$1k | not disclosed | NZ$-2k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50161) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/puaseisei-atiae-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/puaseisei-atiae-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/puaseisei-atiae-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50161

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/puaseisei-atiae-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:48:27.066Z.