# Puahue Parent Teacher Association

**Charities Register number:** CC46899
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2011-08-28
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Te Awamutu
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

School PTA - fundraising to donate to Puahue School/Buy items for the school & children at school in need

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$24k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$24k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-125
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$24k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2cef270b-c30e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$24k | NZ$-125 | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$17k | NZ$2k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$47k | NZ$105k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$49k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$56k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (13 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC46899) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/puahue-parent-teacher-association
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/puahue-parent-teacher-association/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/puahue-parent-teacher-association/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC46899

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/puahue-parent-teacher-association. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:26:44.907Z.