# PT Chevalier Co-Operating Parish

**Charities Register number:** CC24223
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-11
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429049862461
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Church - including the Community House - is owned by Christian Churches NZ Property Trust Board, with the local Parish having autonomy to make decisions on the normal day to day functions

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (89.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$146k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$124k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$22k
- **Total assets:** NZ$529k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$22k
- **Net assets:** NZ$507k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$257k
- **Donations:** NZ$13k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$42k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4a820e7d-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$146k | NZ$124k | NZ$22k | NZ$507k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$160k | NZ$89k | NZ$70k | NZ$486k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$132k | NZ$84k | not disclosed | NZ$415k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$154k | NZ$145k | not disclosed | NZ$372k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$140k | NZ$143k | not disclosed | NZ$348k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$140k | NZ$143k | not disclosed | NZ$348k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$121k | NZ$140k | not disclosed | NZ$351k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$104k | NZ$103k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$93k | NZ$92k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$70k | NZ$98k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (12 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24223) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pt-chevalier-co-operating-parish
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pt-chevalier-co-operating-parish/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pt-chevalier-co-operating-parish/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC24223
- Charity website: https://www.ptchevalierhomestead.com

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pt-chevalier-co-operating-parish. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T08:19:38.921Z.