# Prostate Cancer Foundation of New Zealand Te Kāhui Mate Pukupuku Repe Tātea O Aotearoa Manatōpū

**Charities Register number:** CC30635
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043008247
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Foundation's vision is to significantly reduce, and ultimately end, suffering and death from prostate and testicular cancer.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A (92.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.65M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.16M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$487k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.79M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$237k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.56M
- **Donations:** NZ$2.03M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$863k
- **Paid staff:** 13
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$2.65M | NZ$2.16M | NZ$487k | NZ$4.56M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$2.00M | NZ$2.06M | NZ$-58k | NZ$4.07M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$1.88M | NZ$1.89M | NZ$-10k | NZ$4.13M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$1.72M | NZ$1.97M | not disclosed | NZ$4.14M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$1.86M | NZ$1.68M | not disclosed | NZ$4.09M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$1.35M | NZ$1.44M | not disclosed | NZ$3.92M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$1.90M | NZ$1.48M | not disclosed | NZ$4.01M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1.59M | NZ$1.49M | not disclosed | NZ$3.59M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$1.50M | NZ$1.11M | not disclosed | NZ$3.49M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$1.27M | NZ$1.24M | not disclosed | NZ$3.10M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (54 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Kudos Murray Audit Limited
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30635) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/prostate-cancer-foundation-of-new-zealand-te-kahui-mate-pukupuku-repe-tatea-o-aotearoa-manatopu
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/prostate-cancer-foundation-of-new-zealand-te-kahui-mate-pukupuku-repe-tatea-o-aotearoa-manatopu/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/prostate-cancer-foundation-of-new-zealand-te-kahui-mate-pukupuku-repe-tatea-o-aotearoa-manatopu/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC30635

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/prostate-cancer-foundation-of-new-zealand-te-kahui-mate-pukupuku-repe-tatea-o-aotearoa-manatopu. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T10:49:34.143Z.