# Prevention Before Cure Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC56683
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2019-05-27
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429047632233
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We are a social services development trust whose goals are to prevent the abuse of children by: providing education and empowerment support for the disenfranchised; sufferers of mental health, combating financial illiteracy and supporting recovery from addiction. We want to ensure that the voices of Māori and Pasifika people are apart of decision making processes when creating support plans. Also we endeavor to ensure we interact with whanau using a culturally appropriate lens.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No financial activity recorded in the most recent filing.
- **Status code:** `dormant_or_inactive`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$0
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=bdf9406c-c10e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$85k | NZ$-85k | NZ$-70k |
| 2023-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$15k | NZ$-15k | NZ$-70k |
| 2022-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$39k | not disclosed | NZ$0 |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | NZ$-708 |
| 2020-03-31 | not disclosed | NZ$2k | not disclosed | NZ$0 |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56683) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/prevention-before-cure-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/prevention-before-cure-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/prevention-before-cure-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC56683

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/prevention-before-cure-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T22:52:26.043Z.