# Presbyterian Support Central

**Charities Register number:** CC11182
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-09-20
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429042808657
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Empowering people, families and communities

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Liabilities exceed assets, which the scoring template cannot represent fairly.
- **Status code:** `structural_negative_equity`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$31.10M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$7.05M
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$17.21M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$78.90M
- **Net assets:** NZ$-61.69M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.19M
- **Government grants:** NZ$45.12M (145.1% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$140k
- **Paid staff:** 1104
- **Volunteers:** 4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$31.10M | NZ$7.05M | not disclosed | NZ$-61.69M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$24.43M | NZ$4.43M | not disclosed | NZ$-53.41M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$63.18M | NZ$5.35M | not disclosed | NZ$-48.99M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$57.70M | NZ$0 | not disclosed | NZ$-39.48M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$59.49M | NZ$2.57M | not disclosed | NZ$-20.38M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$56.03M | NZ$2.69M | not disclosed | NZ$-11.67M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$51.74M | NZ$2.55M | not disclosed | NZ$-10.71M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$50.13M | NZ$2.61M | not disclosed | NZ$1.63M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$53.37M | NZ$2.74M | not disclosed | NZ$11.83M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$62.64M | NZ$188k | not disclosed | NZ$10.34M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (38 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 1
- **Auditor:** KPMG
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11182) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$28k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Kiwi Gaming Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Regions Trust** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-06-30

## Service providers

- KPMG — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/presbyterian-support-central
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/presbyterian-support-central/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/presbyterian-support-central/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11182

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/presbyterian-support-central. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T18:19:22.484Z.