# Premmie Knitting Club

**Charities Register number:** CC57485
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2020-02-20
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Philanthropic Intermediaries and Voluntarism Promotion
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Premmie Knitting Club supports Neonatal Intensive Care Units and Special Care Baby Units through the donation of knitted items, promotion of knitting for premature and pre-term babies and by encouraging financial donations.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$17k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$21k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-4k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$17k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9a9fcd05-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$17k | NZ$21k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$20k | NZ$13k | NZ$7k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$15k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$11k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$3k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57485) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/premmie-knitting-club
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/premmie-knitting-club/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/premmie-knitting-club/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC57485

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/premmie-knitting-club. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T19:13:18.893Z.