# Pouteria Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC59332
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-08-20
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Waiheke Island
**NZBN:** 9429049544756
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Purposes of PCT are set out at clause 5.1 of the Trust Deed dated 30 July 2021. The charitable purposes of the Trust shall be to: (a) support, preserve, protect and/or enhance the inner Hauraki Gulf Islands environment from earth to sky for future generations, with initial emphasis on the Eastern End of Waiheke Island (Te Matuku environs); (b) support the preservation and enhancement of indigenous natural ecosystems and active conservation of indigenous plants, animals, and other wildlife, including by way of the eradication of plant and animal pests; (c) support and work with like-minded persons to fulfil the purposes of the Trust; and (d) undertake such other activities and enterprises to further the charitable purposes of the Trust as the Trustees in their absolute discretion may determine from time to time. The purposes remain unchanged as at date of this statement.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$59k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$38k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$21k
- **Total assets:** NZ$66k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$-197
- **Net assets:** NZ$66k
- **Government grants:** NZ$35k (59.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$15k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$59k | NZ$38k | NZ$21k | NZ$66k |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$58k | NZ$12k | NZ$9k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$54k | NZ$38k | NZ$16k | NZ$33k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$21k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | NZ$17k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59332) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2025-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2026-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2024-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pouteria-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pouteria-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pouteria-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59332
- Charity website: https://www.pouteria.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pouteria-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T23:43:33.666Z.