# Positive Change Programmes Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC49118
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-04-01
**Sector:** Community Development
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043158430
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To reduce violence, anger in the community and enhance quality of life by providing programs in anger management /life skills and conflict resolution programmes

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$156k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$175k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-19k
- **Total assets:** NZ$216k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$86k
- **Net assets:** NZ$130k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$213k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$116k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=815476e2-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$156k | NZ$175k | NZ$-19k | NZ$130k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$149k | NZ$161k | NZ$-11k | NZ$1k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$167k | NZ$147k | NZ$20k | NZ$159k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$193k | NZ$190k | not disclosed | NZ$138k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$231k | NZ$206k | not disclosed | NZ$137k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$150k | not disclosed | NZ$112k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$146k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$105k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$135k | NZ$131k | not disclosed | NZ$86k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$134k | NZ$108k | not disclosed | NZ$82k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$93k | NZ$79k | not disclosed | NZ$56k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49118) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/positive-change-programmes-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/positive-change-programmes-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/positive-change-programmes-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49118
- Charity website: http://www.positivechanges.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/positive-change-programmes-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T22:04:43.163Z.