# Pohlen Hospital Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC10381
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-05-31
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Matamata
**NZBN:** 9429042807490
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide health care services to the public

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (77.2 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 78.2/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.08M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.18M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-98k
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.94M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$401k
- **Net assets:** NZ$6.54M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$665k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.12M (27.5% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$300k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$2.82M
- **Paid staff:** 61
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6189ee0a-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$4.08M | NZ$4.18M | NZ$-98k | NZ$6.54M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$4.77M | NZ$3.97M | NZ$800k | NZ$6.64M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$3.46M | NZ$3.59M | not disclosed | NZ$5.84M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$3.48M | NZ$3.50M | not disclosed | NZ$5.96M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3.66M | NZ$3.27M | not disclosed | NZ$5.98M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3.54M | NZ$3.14M | not disclosed | NZ$5.59M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$3.23M | NZ$3.11M | not disclosed | NZ$5.20M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$2.84M | NZ$2.91M | not disclosed | NZ$5.08M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$3.18M | NZ$2.50M | not disclosed | NZ$5.14M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$3.39M | NZ$2.41M | not disclosed | NZ$6.86M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Nexia Christchurch
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10381) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-30

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pohlen-hospital-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pohlen-hospital-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/pohlen-hospital-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC10381
- Charity website: http://www.pohlen.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/pohlen-hospital-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-30T22:18:20.999Z.