# Physical Disability Rugby League New Zealand Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC55436
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2018-06-01
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429046265050
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

PDRLNZ conducts, encourages, promotes, advances and administers Physical Disability Rugby League throughout New Zealand. We promote the health and well being, social interaction and self-development to aid members and all other participants in Physical Disability Rugby League across New Zealand, in their rehabilitation and everyday life

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$26k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$31k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-5k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$16k
- **Donations:** NZ$26k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e888dac9-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$26k | NZ$31k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$26k | NZ$7k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$76k | NZ$133k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$58k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$25k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$12k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$20k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55436) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/physical-disability-rugby-league-new-zealand-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/physical-disability-rugby-league-new-zealand-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/physical-disability-rugby-league-new-zealand-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC55436

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/physical-disability-rugby-league-new-zealand-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T15:08:31.539Z.