# Petersgate Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC21784
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-12
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042804277
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

We exist to provide affordable, professional counselling to the community.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$525k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$540k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-14k
- **Total assets:** NZ$496k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$59k
- **Net assets:** NZ$438k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$130k
- **Donations:** NZ$44k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$432k
- **Paid staff:** 5
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a0b52c42-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$525k | NZ$540k | NZ$-14k | NZ$438k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$541k | NZ$529k | NZ$13k | NZ$452k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$539k | NZ$518k | NZ$21k | NZ$440k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$479k | NZ$471k | not disclosed | NZ$419k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$590k | NZ$498k | not disclosed | NZ$411k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$510k | NZ$430k | not disclosed | NZ$318k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$413k | NZ$484k | not disclosed | NZ$239k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$487k | NZ$487k | not disclosed | NZ$310k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$475k | NZ$500k | not disclosed | NZ$311k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$505k | NZ$487k | not disclosed | NZ$336k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21784) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/petersgate-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/petersgate-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/petersgate-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21784

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/petersgate-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T04:21:23.095Z.